Amit Patel :: ‘Keep running and feel the nature’

img-20160910-wa0058-1

Amit Patel, Jaipur resident, is an avid Mountaineer who has completed his Basic Mountaineering Course and is all geared up for the Advance Mountaineering Course in Mid-October 2016. He combines his love for nature and running, here’s his story…

Hi Guys! I am Amit Patel, 26 year old, IT professional, mountaineer who loves outdoor running because running tests your physical fitness as well as mental toughness. Since childhood, I was active child who ran aimlessly on the sound of motorcycle, actually sound was produced myself Bhur! Bhur! Bhurbhur!!! I played a lots of games in childhood – Galli cricket, Gilli Danda, Hide and seek, Cycling. I started running short distances when I was in class 8th but I had to stop my outdoor activities due to chicken pox and later the 10th board exams.

I was tottaly inactive in college (2007-11). Hectic office life (I used to travel 80kms daily) affected my schedule and by 2012 passed out as a totally inactive guy.

In May 2013, I decided to start running to explore nature at morning hours in Mussoorie. After some months it became a habit to see the sunrise and natures beauty. In 2015, I got an opportunity to train with elite athletes of India at the Nehru Institute of Mountaineering, Uttarkashi which is my life’s turning point.

I now consider a serious goal to stay fit and have decided to participate in a Half Marathon race.

At last I’d say – “Keep running and feel the nature”.

Leave a Reply

